events

August 2017 ~ Listen Softly Edinburgh, Friday 11 August, Forest Cafe, 6-8 pm

July 2017 ~ Scottish Book Trust Schools Tour, Teeside

June 2017 ~ Reading at Golden Hare Books, Friday 30 June, 6.30 pm.

June 2017 ~ GrrrlCon, Workshop on Poem & Source, 17 June, Manchester

May 2017 ~ Newcastle Poetry Festival, May 9-13th

May 2017 ~ Story Cafe Special with Vicki Husband, Glasgow Women’s Library, Thurs 4 May, 12.30-2.30

April 2017 ~Cuirt Literary Festival, An Taibhdhearc, Sat April 29, 6.30 pm

April 2017 ~ Vespers reading, Serenity Cafe, Edinburgh, Tues 11 April, 7.30 pm

March 2017 ~ International Women’s Day Reading, Golden Hare Books, Edinburgh, Tues 7 March, 6.30pm,

February 2017 ~ judge at Poetry by Heart schools competition, Thurs 9 Feb, 6.30 pm

February 2017 ~ Red Squirrel fundraiser, Lit & Phil Library, Wed 1 Feb, 7pm, Newcastle

November 2016 ~ PresentingScottish Minority Women Poets: A Rhetoric of Difference’ at Scottish Womens Poetry Symposium, Saturday 12 Nov, Scottish Poetry Library, all day

November 2016 ~ Reading at launch of Umbrellas of Edinburgh anthology, Thurs 5 Nov, Scottish Poetry Library, 6pm

October 2016 ~ ‘Woman Moving Abroad’ reading, Salisbury Centre, Sunday 30 October, 5.30pm

October 2016 ~ Outside poetry festival, Glasgow, Friday 7 October, presenting ‘Visualising Reading’, Glasgow Women’s Library, at 2.45pm

September 2016 ~ Bookfest, the High School of Glasgow, Sept 12-16

August 2016 ~ I’ll be on an all-Canadian writers’ lineup from Winnipeg, including Gregory Scofield, Myrna Kostash, Candace Savage, Chimwemwe Undi and Charlene Diehl at “From Sutherland to Saskatoon” at Unbound, Edinburgh International Book Festival, Mon 15 Aug 9pm

June 2016 ~ Scotlit fest, “Poems That Changed My Life”, on Twitter &FB, 26 June, 5pm

June 2016 ~ Reading at Far From The Madding Crowd bookshop, 17 June, Linlithgow, 6pm

May 2016 ~ Hidden Door Festival, Tuesday 31 May, Edinburgh, 7.45pm

May 2016 ~ Reading at St Mungos Mirrorball, Thursday 19 May, Glasgow, 7pm

April 2016 ~ Reading at Second Space, Thursday 28 April, Banshee Labyrinth, Edinburgh, 8pm

April 2016 ~ Reading at FailBetter, Thursday 14 April, McChullis pub, Glasgow, 8pm

April 2016 ~ Launch of debut collection Settle, Friday 8 April, Scottish Poetry Library, 6.30pm

November 2015 ~ presenting ‘Visualising Reading: John Cayley’s The Reader’s Project and ‘Poetry Beyond Text’ Archive of Reading, at ‘Text/ures de l’objet livre’ University of Paris 8, 23 November

August 2015 ~ Just Festival’s ‘Women Breaking Into Scottish Literature’ event with Claire Askew, Lucy Ribchester, Jenny Lindsay, 20 August, St. John’s Church, Edinburgh, 4-5pm

June 2015 ~featured reader at Inky Fingers, Tuesday 2 June, Forest cafe, Edinburgh 8pm

May 2015 ~ reading new poems at the launch of online journal Hot Tub Astronaut, 7 May 2015, Sneaky Pete’s, 7pm

March 2015 ~ presenting ‘Humanism and the universal voice in the work of Tom Leonard’ at the Contemporary British Poets conference, University of Dundee, Saturday 21 March

Leave a Reply